Changing pwm in the interrupter code

A place for cool projects

Changing pwm in the interrupter code

Postby Teslacoilresearch00 » Sat Mar 24, 2018 4:25 pm

Hi all,
Before, something on me, I'm Emanuele, I'm from Italy and I'm 17, I study and I love working on tesla coils!
I'm a new member and I ask you for some help, I'm working on a huge DRSSTC and I've planned to use the onetesla's interrupter for my project, but the standard time on (pwm) of this interrupter is too low for me, I have no experience in code or programming so I ask you how and where should I change values in the code to obtain higher pwm on time, something like from 0 to 80/100us!
Does anyone can help me? ;) ;)
Thanks to all,
regards Emanuele
Teslacoilresearch00
Tipsy Toggle Switch

Re: Changing pwm in the interrupter code

Postby Bayley » Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:29 pm

you want these lines in constants.h

Code: Select all
//multiply the pulsewidths by this constant, good for quick 'n dirty scaling
#define LOOKUP_TABLE_SCALE 3

//minimum on-time, in microseconds
#define MIN_ON_TIME 10

//on-times in microseconds, don't forget to multiply by LOOKUP_TABLE_SCALE!
#define ON_TIME_ARRAY_LENGTH 26
static byte on_times[] =
{33, 33, 33, 33, 27, 23, 20, 20, 18, 17, 16, 15, 14, 13, 12, 11, 10, 9, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8}
Bayley
Lord Protector

Re: Changing pwm in the interrupter code

Postby Teslacoilresearch00 » Sun Mar 25, 2018 2:42 pm